Lonely Planet feature

One lazy morning back in winter I scrolled past a post by Lonely Planet Magazine on Instagram which told you to submit your favourite travel photos for a chance to get a personalised cover of their 100th issue.

Mindlessly I emailed in 5 or 6 of my photos, only to forget about it a day later.

Over the next couple of months I checked back on their Instagram, but saw no sign of the competition announcements.

Once again, I got on with things and forgot about it.

However, one day I discovered an email from Lonely Planet telling me I was one of their winners! I was absolutely over the moon to find this out, considering how much care I take when I photograph things abroad.

Well, here’s the cover!

17457501_10213006556464393_8114112924071005312_n


Leave a Reply

